

MINUTES

November 16, 2022 KEDC Office, Lexington, KY

MEMBERS PRESENT

- Mr. Tim Spencer, Executive Committee Chairman
- Mr. Danny Adkins, Woodford County Schools
- Ms. Carrie Ballinger, Rockcastle County Schools
- Mr. Doug Bechanan, Nicholas County Schools
- Mr. Thom Cochran, Johnson County Schools
- Mr. Sanford Holbrook, Robertson County Schools
- Mr. Patrick Richardson, Pulaski County Schools
- Mr. Mike Rowe, Lincoln County Schools
- Mr. Jeff Saylor, Estill County Schools
- Mr. David Trimble, Pikeville Independent Schools

MEMBERS NOT PRESENT

Ms. Lisa McCane, Augusta Independent Schools

KEDC STAFF AND OTHERS PRESENT

- Ms. Nancy Hutchinson, Chief Executive Officer & Board Secretary/Treasurer
- Mr. Sam Atkins, Director of Member Services
- Ms. Trish Carroll, Chief Operating Officer
- Dr. Jim Evans, Grants Director / Educational Consultant
- Ms. Tammy Vonderheide, Chief Financial Officer
- Mr. Paul Mullins, Logan County Schools
- 1. CALL TO ORDER/CONFIRM QUORUM (>40% REQUIRES 5 OF 11 MEMBERS)

Executive Chairman, Mr. Tim Spencer, declared a quorum was present and called the meeting to Order.

2. ACTIONS BY CONSENT

The Actions by Consent Items were approved on a motion by Mr. Danny Adkins, and seconded Mr. Jeff Saylor.

2.1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Recommend approval of the minutes of the April 20, 2022, Executive Committee meeting.

2.2. APPROVAL OF BOARD BUSINESS SESSION ITEMS

Recommend approval of the recommended Action Items in the Board Business Report.

3. ACTION ITEM WITH DISCUSSION

4. DISCUSSION ITEMS

4.1. UPDATES ON KEDC INITIATIVES

4.2. CREATION OF INNOVATIVE & CREATIVE IDEAS

4.3. KPC 20TH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION DATES

- November 10, 2022 Corvette Museum, Bowling Green, KY
- December 5, 2022 Louisville Slugger Museum, Louisville, KY (in conjunction with KASS)
- April 13, 2023 Newport Aquarium, Newport, KY

ADJOURN

5. ADJOURN

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned a motion by Mr. Sanford Holbrook, and seconded Mr. Patrick Richardson.

KEDC EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE **APPROVED NOVEMBER 16, 2022**

Mr. Tim Spencer

Executive Committee Chairman